What’s On This Fortnight: 26.02.14

Here’s what’s on this fortnight from Wednesday 26th to Tuesday 11th February. (If you want to submit your event, click here). Uncle Errol’s Poetry Jam | Wed 26 Feb Protest: Homes Not Jails! Sleeping rough is not a crime! | Wed 26 Feb Your Police, Your Say: MOPAC Roadshow | 25 Feb – … Read more

Hope n Mic February

  Hope n Mic runs on the last Friday of each month at Kobi Nazrul Centre. Friday 28th February 2014 7:00 pm – 11:00 pm Kobi Nazrul Centre, 30 Hanbury Street, London E1 6QR Join us for our monthly Hope N Mic Nights, a night of networking and live acts from … Read more

What’s On This Fortnight: 12.02.14

Here’s what’s on this fortnight from Wednesday 12th to Tuesday 25th February. (If you want to submit your event, click here). I Love Myself Fearless Females Open Stage | Wed 12 Feb Unlucky in Love: Single in the City | Fri 14 Feb An Afternoon of Poetic Remembrance for Syria | Sat 15 Feb … Read more

One Minute Speech Challenge for Charity

Date: Saturday 22nd February 2014 Time: 2.00 pm – 5.00 pm Location: Resource For London, 356 Holloway Road, London N7 6PA Tickets: £25 suggested donation, buy here Some people raise funds from their friends and family telling them they are going to run a marathon for a charity. I have never … Read more

What’s On This Fortnight: 29.01.14

Here’s what’s on this fortnight from Wednesday 29th to Tuesday 11th February. (If you want to submit your event, click here). Uncle Errol’s Poetry Jam | Wed 29 Jan Stories under the Kuffiyah | Thu 30 Jan Thursday Dawah Invitation | Thu 30 Jan Shakespeare and the Zanj | Thu 30 Jan 44 Days Across the Arabian Desert | … Read more